APPENDIX A: DEIS/DEIR DISTRIBUTION LIST

The following agencies, organizations, and groups received a copy of this DEIS/DEIR:

Federal Agencies

Advisory Council on Historic Preservation
Department of Housing and Urban
Development
Department of Commerce, National Oceanic
and Atmospheric Administration
Department of Interior (including Fish and
Wildlife Service)
Environmental Protection Agency
Federal Emergency Management Agency
Federal Highway Administration,
(California Division, Sacramento)
Federal Railroad Administration
Surface Transportation Board

State Agencies

San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission (BCDC) Business, Transportation and Housing Agency California Air Resources Board California Department of Fish and Game California Transportation Commission Department of Housing and Community Development Department of Parks and Recreation Office of Historic Preservation Department of Toxic Substance Control Department of Transportation, Division of **Transportation Planning** Department of Transportation, District 4, **CEQA** Coordinator High-Speed-Rail Authority Native America Heritage Commission Northwestern Information Center California Archaeological Inventory Office of Planning and Research State

Clearinghouse Public Utilities Commission Regional Water Quality Control Board State Resources Agency

Elected Officials

San Francisco State Assembly
Members
San Francisco State Senators
San Francisco Board of Supervisors
Office of the San Francisco Mayor
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer

Regional Agencies

Association of Bay Area Governments
Bay Area Air Quality Management
District
Metropolitan Transportation
Commission

County Agencies

City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County

City and County of San Francisco Agencies

Department of Parking and Traffic Department of Health and Human Services Landmarks Preservation Advisory Board members Department of Public Works Bureau of Street Use and Mapping

Mayor's Office of Economic Development

Mayor's Office of Housing

Police Department

Public Transportation Commission

Public Works Department

San Francisco Community College District

San Francisco Fire Department

San Francisco Planning Commission

members

San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

San Francisco Public Libraries within area

and Central Library

San Francisco Real Estate Department

San Francisco County Transportation

Authority

City School District

Water Department

Local Agencies

City of Oakland

Transit Operators

AC Transit

Bay Area Rapid Transit District

Golden Gate Bridge, Highway, and

Transportation District

San Francisco Municipal Railway

San Mateo Transit District

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Universities

Golden Gate University

Hastings College of Law Library

Community Groups and Associations

American Institute of Architects

Bay Rail Alliance

The People on the Bus

Train Riders Association of California

Transbay Alliance

Transdef

San Francisco Group Sierra Club

San Francisco Architectural Heritage

San Francisco Tomorrow

SPUR

League of Women Voters

Natoma/SOMA Neighborhood

Association

Pedestrian Safety Task Force

PODER

Portside Home Owners Association

Potrero Boosters Neighborhood

Association

San Franciscans Reasonable Growth

San Francisco Beautiful

San Francisco Bicycle Coalition

San Francisco Chamber of Commerce

San Francisco Labor Council

San Mateo County League of Women

Voters

Selt

SNR

SOMPAC Land Use Committee Chair

South of Market Cultural Center

Yerba Buena Alliance

Businesses

Cahill Contractors

Catellus Development Corporation

Chicago Title

Coblentz, Patch, Duffy and Bass

Ellman Burke Hoffman & Johnson

Fremont Properties, Inc.

Grubb & Ellis

Hamblin Architecture

Higgins Development Partners

Howard Rice Associates

Howard M. Wexler, Esq.

Jones Lang Lasalle

Landels, Ripley and Diamond, L.L.P

Mattingly/Thaler Architecture

Mission Creek Harbor Association

Morrison & Foerster

Nichols-Berman

Oppenheim Lewis, Inc.

Page & Turnbull

Reuben & Alter

San Francisco Building & Construction

Trades Council

San Francisco Convention & Visitors

Bureau

SMWM

Southern Pacific Transportation Company

Sustainable San Francisco

Wilson Cornerstone

Private Transportation Companies

Amtrak

Greyhound

Union Pacific Railroad

Local Neighborhood Groups

Coalition for San Francisco Organizations
Hills Plaza Homeowners Association
San Franciscans for Reasonable Growth
South of Market Neighborhood Association
South of Market Problem Solving Council
South of Market Project Action Commission
South Waterfront Alliance
SOMA Senior Community Action Group
South Park Improvement Association

Citizens Advisory Committees

Caltrain Citizens Advisory Committee Rincon Point-South Beach Citizens Advisory Committee SamTrans Citizens Advisory Committee

Tenants & Owners Development Corp.

San Mateo Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee Transbay Area Citizens Advisory Committee

Media

KQED-FM

San Francisco Independent

Associated Press

KPOO-FM

San Francisco Bay Guardian

San Francisco Business Times

San Francisco Chronicle

The Sun Reporter

San Francisco Examiner

Individuals

Bruce Barnes

William Blackwell

Ann Blue

Michael Butler

Mark Duncan

Elizabeth Ann Dunlap

Ana Eshoo

David Johnson

Andrew J. Junius

Mike Kearnev

Donna Levitt

Jan Mathews

Ross Maxwell

Maxwell Myers

Sara O'Malley

James Reuben

Norman Rolfe

Martin L. Shenk

Steven Smith

Linton Stables

Kevin Standlee

Bill Van Beckum

Joel Ventrisca

Judith B. Walsh

John Ward

The following organizations and individuals received the Notice of Availability.

City and County of San Francisco Agencies

Port of San Francisco

Recreation and Park Department

Businesses

Chicago Title
Cushman & Wakefield of California, Inc.
Damon Raike & Co.
Dyett & Bhatia
EIP Associates
Gensler and Associates
Goldfarb & Lipman
Greenwood Press, Inc.
Gruen, Gruen & Associates

John Sanger, Esq.
John Twichell Associates
Kaplan/McLaughlin/Diaz
Legal Assistance to the Elderly
Maxwell & Associates
Milton Meyer & Co.

The Jefferson Company

Montgomery Capital Corporation

MultiModal Media

Pacific Bell

Pacific Gas and Electric

Paradise Lounge

Patri Merker Architects
Ramsay/Bass Interest
Rothschild & Associates
Robert Meyers Associates
The Shorenstein Company
Site Line Communications, Inc.
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP

Square One Productions Solem & Associates Steefel, Levitt & Weiss The Almanac

TRI Commercial UMB Corporation

Western Development Group

Individuals

Tim Badenoch
John Behanma
Paul Bignurdi
Enilee Bradley
Adrian Brandt
Scott Brown
Claire Caldwell
Gordon Chester
Karen Chew
Dave Cincotta
Don Deshon
Will Din
Patricia Dixon
Bob Ferro

Bob Ferro
Michael Frew
Dave Gordon
Bill Graziano
Sylvia Gregory
Tim Hammel
David Head
Jason Hilgerfort
Jason Hull
Bob Jacobvitz
Eric Jaeger
Tim Jewell

Eric Jaeger
Tim Jewell
Kelly Johnson
Edan Kabatchnik
Gary Kappes
Grace Kim
Eric Klein
Bridget Koller
Chris Krahn

Niko Letunic

William Linn

Sam Little

Penney Magrane

Larry Mansbach

Terry Micheau

Pat Moore

R.A. Moore

Roger L. Peters

Simon Pollard

Jacqualine Sachs

Keith Saggers

Suane Sandul

Frank Schultz

Brian Scott

Helen Scott

Simone Sebalo

Jeff Shaddock

Sam Shank

Marilyn Smulyan

Brian Stokle

Laurie Sullivan

Michael Sweet

Benjamin Tom

Stephen Weicker

Stephanie Wilsen-Goure

Bruce White

Susan Woon

Michael Work

Brian Yamanaka

Arthur Zanello